Genealogical research is a domain permanently in evolution. It requires not only the patience of a Benedictine monk in the search for heirs, but also a thorough knowledge of all the sources of information, and a strong will to succeed with even the most arduous cases.
This field also demands an impeccable management to deal successfully with all and every case entrusted to us.
Its well-known expertise, professionalism, integrity and honesty makes Genealogy Decuyper the privileged partner of numerous solicitors, lawyers, estate guardians, temporary property administrators and many colleagues abroad.

We are certified as experts in genealogy by the Belgian Civilian Court and by the Tax Administration.

We are certified as experts in genealogy by the New York County Surrogate’s Court. Our expertise is accepted by every court in the US as well as by the bar and other genealogical agencies.

We have collected, in a period of over 60 years, an important and much diversified library of historical archives. These archives enable us to complete successfully investigations which otherwise would have been impossible.
This information together with the intensive use of information technology (custom-built) and other new technologies (Internet, electronic and interactive databases) allow us to validate the coherence and the total reliability of our research activities.

La généalogie successorale est un domaine évoluant en permanence. Elle requiert une approche de “bénédictins” dans la recherche des héritiers, une connaissance approfondie de toutes les sources d’informations disponibles ainsi qu’une volonté farouche de faire aboutir les dossiers les plus ardus.

Cette discipline exige également une administration sans faille pour traiter avec succès l’ensemble des dossiers confiés.

L’expertise, le professionnalisme, l’intégrité et la probité unanimement reconnus du bureau de Généalogie Decuyper en font le partenaire privilégié de nombre de notaires, avocats, curateurs de succession et administrateurs provisoires de biens, ainsi que de nombreux collègues à l’étranger.

Nous sommes reconnus comme experts par les tribunaux de première instance et par l’administration fiscale belge.

Nous sommes accrédités comme experts auprès de la cour du Comté de New York (USA). Notre expertise est également reconnue par l’ensemble des juridictions américaines, des différents barreaux et agences non-gouvernementales aux USA.

Depuis plus de 60 ans, nous avons constitué un fonds d’archives historiques important et très diversifié. Ces archives nous permettent de mener à bien des recherches qui seraient autrement impossibles.

Ces informations alliées à l’utilisation intensive des technologies de l’information (développées sur mesure) et des nouvelles technologies (Internet, annuaires électroniques, bases de données interactives, …) nous permettent de valider la cohérence et la fiabilité totale de notre travail de recherche.