Genealogy Decuyper is the oldest and most important service company for probate genealogy and heirs search in Belgium.

The business was started back in 1942 by Jean VOSSAERT. It possesses an unequalled in-house library with vast collections of research data: obituaries, official publications and a database with a collection of all cases which we have successfully dealt with until now: this comprises thousands of different estates in Belgium and abroad.

In 2005, Mr. Jean Decuyper sold his company. Today it is managed by its third generation of professional genealogists, who are determined to complete successfully the assignments entrusted to them in the interest of all the beneficiaries tracked down by its care and attention.

Since 2009, Genealogy Decuyper provides all Belgian notaries different data sheets with subject dedicated to estate in general. These publications are conducted by specialists as André and Pierre CULOT, Mr Jean-Luc LEDOUX under the auspices of Pf. Hélène CASMAN en Mr. Pierre NICAISE, heading the Scientific Committee.

In 2012, Genealogy Decuyper takes over the Baudouin Storms’ archives, a reknowed genealogist.

In 2013, Genealogy Decuyper opens an office in Canada to cover the North American continent.

Généalogie Decuyper est le plus ancien et le plus important prestataire de services en matière de généalogie successorale et de recherche d’héritiers en Belgique.

Etude fondée en 1942 par Jean VOSSAERT, elle dispose d’un fonds d’archives inégalé: notices nécrologiques, publications officielles ainsi qu’une base de données centralisées reprenant l’ensemble des dossiers traités à ce jour, soit plusieurs milliers de successions différentes, en Belgique et à l’étranger.

En 2005, Mr Jean Decuyper cède son entreprise qui sera alors dirigée par sa troisième génération de généalogistes professionnels déterminés à mener à bien les missions qui leurs sont confiées, dans l’intérêt de tous les héritiers retrouvés par ses soins.

Depuis 2009, Généalogie Decuyper propose à l’ensemble du notariat des vade-mecums ayant pour fil rouge la succession en général. Ces synthèses juridiques ont été réalisées par les spécialistes en la matière comme André et Pierre CULOT, Me Jean-Luc LEDOUX sous l’égide du Pr. Hélène CASMAN (VUB) et de Me Pierre NICAISE, présidant le comité scientifique.

En 2012, Généalogie Decuyper reprend le fonds d’archives de Baudouin Storms, généalogiste et collègue.

En 2013, Généalogie Decuyper ouvre un bureau au Canada afin de couvrir le continent nord-américain.